Henley-in-Arden Museum and Heritage Centre

On the Ground Floor

The ground floor of the centre consists of the entrance hall and three main rooms: the reading room; mediaeval room and kitchen.

Our Ground Floor

The Mediaeval Room

Tells the story of the original settlement of Beaudesert after the Conquest and the subsequent development of Henley-in-Arden. The Time Team’s 2001 exploration of the Beaudesert Castle site is portrayed and the Norman origins of the early Lords of the Manor is explained, including a profile of Peter de Montfort, slain at Evesham in 1265.

There’s a model of the old Market Cross and Beaudesert castle. There is also the original 1449 charter awarded by Henry VI to the Lord of Henley.

The Reading Room

Our extensive document, audio and video archive for general or family historical research or just for browsing.

The Kitchen

Experience domestic life. The black leaded range, a collection of kitchenalia, household cookery books and magazines.

The Entrance Hall

The Entrance Hall offers souvenirs and tourism guidance information.